Easter Break

Just to let you all know that I’m taking an Easter Break and will be back in a week’s time.

When I return I hope to be tackling unreliable narrators, blockbusters and the Tao Te Ching, the Cambridge Literary Wordfest, and the start of Gone With The Wind.

And while I’m away I really must sort out my blogroll.  I saw Charlotte do this the other day and thought it was a good idea: if you visit my blog and I don’t have yours on the blogroll to the right, please tell me so in the comments and I will attend to that. It’s my virtual spring cleaning task.

In the meantime, have a wonderful Easter, may the bunny visit you in generous mood and may there be plenty of books for your spiritual nourishment too, in whatever form that may take.

23 thoughts on “Easter Break

  1. Hope you’re having a lovely time! I can’t wait to hear all about your reading and I’m actually very fond of unreliable narrators, so can’t wait to see what you have to say aobut them!

  2. I hope you are having a wonderful Easter break! Easter isn’t much of a break for us minister’s wives, but we’ll get our break at some point. You and Charlotte are inspiring: I need to do something about my blog roll, too (spring cleaning and all that).

  3. Here’s looking forward to reading many more posts, Litlove.
    Happy Easter and wishing you a good holiday break.
    Would love to be added to your blogroll if possible.
    best regards

  4. Well good for you! One needs a break from what seems to be a responsibility in many ways. At least it seems that way to me. I have taken a few months break! I miss all the reading and writing and exchanging little thoughts, but sometimes life just gets in the way.
    I hope you’ve had a lovely Easter, and are enjoying spring like weather in your neck of the woods!
    I have been inspired by your spring house cleaning, and will do the same.

  5. I enjoy visiting your blog a great deal and I’d love to be added to blogroll: The Art of Reading, theartofreading.wordpress.com. Happy Spring Break!

  6. Perhaps you’re taking another leaf out of Charlotte’s book as we speak, and enjoying an Easter reading binge… as it happens, this is just what I did too, and it was glorious. Enjoy the time off no matter what you do!

  7. Hope you’re reading up a storm as we speak. Look forward to your return. And please tell me that you didn’t avoid the chocolate entirely.

  8. Happy, happy Easter, dear blogging friends! I do hope you all had a lovely relaxing holiday, and I am very grateful indeed to those who left indications that they’d like to come on the blogroll. You may note that bit of housekeeping didn’t quite get done over the vacation, but I WILL do it either this evening or tomorrow morning. I’m keen to get you included!

Leave a comment