Today Is Extra Shiny!

SNB-logo-small-e1393871908245I’m particularly excited by today’s Extra Shiny because my section, BookBuzz, is full of all sorts of new and thrilling things.

There’s the discussion for our book club on Sarah Waters’ The Paying Guests

There’s an announcement of a poetry competition we’re holding.

There’s brand new YA special features.

There’s an interview with one of the judges on the Notting Hill Editions Essay Prize panel.

And Annabel has given us a new links page.

I don’t think I’ve ever had so much new stuff happening all at once! I think I’m going to lie down in a darkened room for a while, if you don’t mind…but you go on over and have a look.

6 thoughts on “Today Is Extra Shiny!

  1. I’m really excited by the poetry competition! Looking forward to reading some great entries in months to come. In a fit of enthusiasm I wrote a haiku this morning! (I know it’s not about ‘reading’, and I am a complete novice, but I was inspired)…

    Shouldn’t need to wear
    A Cardigan in August.
    Where has summer gone?

  2. Annabel, I love it! I have never managed a haiku in my life. Yours is just perfect. I can see I will be looking forward to watching the effect this competition has on you and Harriet!🙂

  3. Love the competition.🙂 I couldn’t resist googling a reading haiku for some inspiration.
    Here are two:
    Letters on the page
    Worlds created in my mind
    I live many lives.

    Reading and I have
    an intense relationship
    to put it lightly.

Leave a Reply

