What Type Is Your Blog?

ESFP – The Performers

The entertaining and friendly type. They are especially attuned to pleasure and beauty and like to fill their surroundings with soft fabrics, bright colors and sweet smells. They live in the present moment and don´t like to plan ahead – they are always in risk of exhausting themselves.

The enjoy work that makes them able to help other people in a concrete and visible way. They tend to avoid conflicts and rarely initiate confrontation – qualities that can make it hard for them in management positions.

I found this over at KirstenJane’s, or you can go direct by this link.  It did make me laugh in recognition!

Edit: I’ve been trying to lower this image for the past ten minutes, to no avail!! Stupid wordpress. Why must these things be so complicated? Anyway, it’s all scrunched up and alteration is beyond me – sorry.

25 thoughts on “What Type Is Your Blog?

  1. I’m a mechanic too, and, funnily enough, it explains my personality perfectly — well, the independent, problem-solving side of me that prefer to think things out for myself and avoids inter-personal conflicts. However, I’m not so sure about the claim that I would make a good policeman or firefighter!

  2. I got mechanic too. “The independent and problem-solving type” fits well but “enjoy adventure and risk such as in driving race cars” is a bit outside my comfort zone. I am a rather risk averse individual. I like to read books with adventure and risk in them from time to time. Maybe that counts?

  3. Kimbofo – lol! That first part of the mechanic description is great. I hesitate to say that your job may well lead you into a lot of policing and a lot of fire fighting – in more metaphorical ways! Dorothy – not fair! The first part was really good and seemed to sum you up quite well. The rest had nothing to do with you whatsoever. Lilian – I am just fascinated by the fact that each blog had its own identity. Isn’t that intriguing? I’m an INFJ when I do the test for me, and so I thought it interesting that my blog was slightly different. I do feel like a slightly different person when I write in it. Stefanie – lol! One of my favourite news items ever said that researchers had discovered that if you imagined exercising in a regular way, you did actually get a little bit fitter. I fully believe that liking to read adventurous stories is a form of experience in itself.🙂 Hobgoblin – rofl!
    Kimbofo – me, too!

  4. I’m a Doer… I can definitely relate to the starting many projects but maybe not following it through but I am so not a physical out-door activity type person. haha…

  5. If opposites attract, Litlove, you and I are doomed, or at least our blogs won’t get along. Mine delivered that same tipsy girl at the bar with her sparkly beverage. Or are the crossed knees and turned out ankle meant to indicate coquettishness? lack of balance? I also note we’re in danger of exhausting ourselves, which can’t be good. Fun exercise, and fast!

  6. I did this one ages ago and got the same results for my blog. However, I (not my blog) am an INFJ (according to the tests). I guess that’s an argument for how our blogs don’t necessarily reflect who we really are, no?

  7. Iliana – it’s funny how these little cameos seem so accurate in one part of the description and then are completely off-center in another! I think those beautiful notebooks you make indicate how good you are at completing things too.🙂 David – you got the same? Oh that’s very amusing, and in retrospect, yes, quite likely. But exhaustion is not a good idea, I do agree, even if teaching tends to cause it. But I wouldn’t worry too much for the blogs; they’ve been firm friends all these years, right? Charlotte – and then you and the Hobgoblin are two of the most determined and productive people I know. I wouldn’t mind attention span issues like those!😀 Emily – it probably won’t surprise you to know that I’m an INFJ too, in reality! The virtual world is the only place I’m a little bit extrovert, and feel comfortable performing. And Litlove is me but better, after all😉 Archie – you and Hobgoblin do make me laugh! Doers are clearly entertainers, too🙂

  8. Pingback: What Type of Blog Do You Have? « Ærchies Archive - The Curmudgeon’s Magazine

  9. David – I’m an INFJ when alone by myself in a room, as opposed to an ESFP when blogging. I like to think it’s because Litlove represents the best of me, but I daresay that’s open to debate. I’m intrigued by the fact that your results keep changing, though. That IS intruiging!

    Dovegreyreader – hello and nice to see you! That physical activity element seems to have scuppered several doers, so you are not alone. I’ve been wondering for ages how your book is coming along, on the subject of completing. I’m looking forward to its publication!

  10. Llove — If you have only “typed” your blog once, I would venture to guess that yours changes also; the analyzer works with word choices and verbal patterns, which change for most people depending upon the topic. My personal style(s) are very topic-specific, which explains why the perceived persona of my blog changes so frequently.

    But I am much intrigued by your comment — humorously meant though it may have been — that you think your blog type is different because Litlove represents the best of you. Do you think it is “better” to be an extraverted senser than an intuitive introvert?

    I’m always mildly offended when the typealyzer types me incorrectly; I am one of the extremely rare types, an INTJ, and wouldn’t want to be a boring old extravert like 75% of the loud and unselfexamined world.🙂

  11. David – Ah, an interesting question. I tend to think that when I’m not writing I’m rather dull and quiet and private. Oh and already the blogging censor kicks in and thinks that might be too much information – it’s been such an age since I said anything entertaining….

    But I like the way you express it – I’ll ponder on that loud and unselfexamined world, because no, I wouldn’t want to change, only hide.😉 And yes, the INTJs are also very rare. I found out on the weekend, in fact, that one of my best girlfriends is that type, and she is a fine and lovely woman.

Leave a Reply

